Daily Email Newsletters (Latest Updates/Articles) — Sign up for Free

Rule 51 of Income Tax Rules 1962: Educational Qualifications Prescribed

Rule 51 : Educational qualifications prescribed
(Part XI : Authorised Representatives)

"The following educational qualifications are prescribed for the purpose of clause (vi) of sub-section (2) of section 288 :—

A degree in Commerce or Law conferred by any of the following Universities:—
(I) Indian Universities :
  Any Indian University incorporated by any law for the time being in force.
(II) Rangoon University.

(III) English and Welsh Universities :
  The Universities of Birmingham, Bristol, Cambridge, Durham, Leeds, Liverpool, London, Manchester, Oxford, Reading, Sheffield and Wales.
(IV) Scottish Universities :
  The Universities of Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Glasgow and St. Andrews.
(V) Irish Universities :
  The Universities of Dublin (Trinity College), the Queen's University, Belfast and the National University of Dublin.
(VI) Pakistan Universities:
  Any Pakistan University incorporated by any law for the time being in force."

Reference/Source: Check at Income Tax site for latest version of the Rules - link

This page was last updated on 17th October 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Additional Info

Additional Info