Daily Email Newsletters (Latest Updates/Articles) — Sign up for Free

Rule 11G of Income Tax Rules 1962: Composition of National Committee (NCPSEW)

Rule 11G - Composition of the National Committee
(Chapter: II Part F. - National Committee for Promotion of Social and Economic Welfare)

(1) The National Committee shall consist of fourteen members appointed by the Central Government from amongst persons of eminence in public life.

(2) The term of office of a member shall be for three years commencing on the date of notification.

(3) One of the members of the National Committee shall be appointed as Chairman by the Central Government. In the event of vacancy of the office of Chairman for any reason and until a new Chairman is appointed, no meeting of the National Committee shall be held :

Provided that if for any meeting, the Chairman is absent, the members present for the meeting may elect one amongst themselves to preside over the day's sitting.

(4) The National Committee may appoint one or more sub-committees from among its members for looking into specific areas of activity from time to time. The National Committee may invite any expert to examine any matter of technical nature.

Extra Notes for Readers:

- Rule 11G was introduced by the Income Tax (1st Amendment) Rules, 1992, w.e.f. 2-1-1992

Reference/Source: Check at Income Tax site for latest version of the Rules - link

This page was last updated on 17th October 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment